• Recent News 

  •  News

Click HERE to Download your Trivia Night Registration Form Today


Special Thanks to:

Bedford Community Access Television for filming the May 29, 2019 Awards Ceremony which can be viewed here

The Bedford Citizen for reporting on this special event 


Jeffrey Hoyland for capturing the evening with his camera and posting the photos on the Bedford Snapshots facebook page


We are deeply saddened by the recent passing of our board member and staunchest supporter, Silvester "Sal" J Pomponi.  Sal and his wife Alma have chaired the highly successful annual Dollars for Scholars Phone-a-Thon fundraiser for over 40 years.  Their tireless efforts over the years have assisted thousands of high school graduates with the cost of higher education.  We will all miss him terribly.  May Sal rest in peace.

CSF of Bedford's Dollars for Scholars Phone-A-Thon a Ringing Success

The annual Phone-a-Thon of CSF of Bedford Dollars for Scholars contacted Bedford and Hanscom community residents who pledged over $39,000.

The MITRE Corporation, was the site of the telephone fund drive efforts of over 100 Bedford High School student callers over the March 2nd - 3 rd weekend.   Students who were recruited by Social Studies Department teachers worked in two-hour shifts. 

The money raised in the annual "Dollars for Scholars" Phone-a-thon is the principal source of funds for college scholarships awarded to graduating seniors by CSF of Bedford Dollars for Scholars.  This year's scholarships will be presented at a reception to be held at the Double Tree Hotel in Bedford on May 29, 2019.  "Dollars for Scholars" donations can be mailed to CSF of Bedford Dollars for Scholars, PO Box 585, Bedford, MA 01730-0585.



5th Annual CSF of Bedford Dollars for Scholars Trivia Night

Thank you Bedford!

Spirited fun and friendship dominated the 5th Annual CSF of Bedford Dollars for Scholars Trivia Night. This scholarship fund raiser drew from the Bedford Community to compete and raise scholarships for our high school seniors. Among the dedicated supports were Selectmen, School Committee members, friends and neighbors, businesses, and CSF Board members all competing in great fun and camaraderie. Door Prizes and donations from these local businesses: Blue Fuji Restaurant, Chateau Restaurant, Express Pizza, Great Road Gallery & Framing, Holi Indian Restaurant, Peppers Grille, Red Heat Tavern, Renzo Salon, ShortStop Café, Simply Nails and Spa, and TL Nails Spa.  Please patronize these businesses and thank them for their support of our scholarships. Terrific Raffle Baskets added additional excitement. Now in its 54th year, CSF of Bedford Dollars for Scholars has awarded over $2.4 million to over 3100 students. 
For more on the evening's festivities visit the Bedford Citizen. 
1St Place Winners: Front L/R: Elena Pellegrino, Elizabeth Brosgol, Sarah Scoville, Lucy Santiago Back L-R: Dan Brosgol, Jennifer Kelley, Meg McAllister, Jennifer Klein, Mike McAllister, Omar Santiago, Joanne Santiago 
2nd Place Winners: Ian Podraza, Liz Podraza, Justin Collins, Heidi Collins, Amber Watson, Todd Watson, Sharon Gillespy, Andrew Gillespy




We are on Twitter and Facebook. Be sure to "Follow Us" and "Like Us" on our social media sites! 

THANK YOU for the support.